What products I use, and why!? Day1

Tons of clients have been asking me lately,

WHAT products I use and WHY!?

So I thought I would take the next couple of days to share with you all the few hand selected lines I like to work with.

For the few that do not know me or are a new follower of the blog…

I am a lover all things organic, all natural and botanical.

I am a firm believer of having great makeup comes from having great skin. I am not about putting tons and tons of chemicals on the skin, as it is the largest organ. Whatever we put on our skin, makes it into our body one way or another. So, with that being said, I like to keep it healthy for not only our skin but our insides!

When it comes to using makeup, I always want to ask if its

paraben free!?

What is a paraben? any ester of parahydroxybenzoic acid, some of which are used in cosmetics and pharmaceuticals and have been found in breast cancer tumours. (Link to Dictionary.com)

There are so many different dangers about Paraben’s (that is a whole other blog post)!!

All I need you to know for now is that every line I use, is

PARABEN FREE!

The First Line of products I want to introduce you to, is

Bobbi Brown!

(this is me, in my “Secret to the Universe” Bobbi Brown Shirt!)

Bobbi Brown started with 10 lipsticks 20 years ago and has grown into a line with over 100’s of different products, today~

Top 10 reason why I use Bobbi Brown:

1- Paraben Free

2- The skincare is all botanically based. with natural ingredients to help all skin types and  any concerns. Normal, Dry, Combination, Concerns of darkness, Acne Prone, and Anti Aging.

3- All the foundations are skin tone correct.

( i have yet to find a women that doesn’t match one of the shades, perfectly!)

4-Oil Free long lasting Foundations that do not over dry the skin. Moisturizing Foundations that do not make the skin too shinny. Perfection in coverage. Naturally contours to the skin. Powders that look like skin, and do not sit on the skin.

5- Lip colors are long lasting, and moisturizing. Most have SPF coverage!

6- Primers are built into most products, no need for the extra step!

7- Dermatologist and Ophthalmologist tested!!

8- Color selection on eye shadows. perfect for bridal neutrals

9- Bobbi Brown is not only concerned about makeup and skin, she wants you to feel pretty inside and out.

10- Honestly, stability. Bobbi is a staple, because I know I can always find it where ever I am. Anywhere in the world.

I have worked at counter and freelanced with Bobbi Brown Cosmetics for over 3 years now, in California and Arizona. Not only are the products great for skin, it is a line that empowers women to feel and look their best.

Who wouldn’t want to get behind that?

xoxo,

Mariana Marie

P.s. you can find me at the Bobbi Brown counter at the Nordstrom Scottsdale Store, teaching women to look and feel their best this week!

Like me on  facebook page for updates on where I am, deals, and contest giveaways!!

One thought on “What products I use, and why!? Day1

Leave a Reply

